help_outline Skip to main content

News / Articles

WAAT Member Amanda Kiefer Chosen for 2014 Leadership Greater Topeka Class

Published on 1/20/2014

2014 Leadership Greater Topeka Class

Thirty-seven individuals from Topeka and Shawnee County will participate in the 2014 Leadership Greater Topeka program. Leadership Greater Topeka, a program of the Greater Topeka Chamber of Commerce since 1984, identifies outstanding potential leaders from various components of the community. There are more than 900 alumni of the program.

Members of the 2013 class are:

Jeff Alderman, Vice President of Sales, Visit Topeka;

Chris Brown, Costing/Sourcing Analyst, Payless ShoeSource;

Mikki Burcher, Research Associate, GO Topeka;

Emily Crockett, Director of Retail Sales & Services-Kansas Market, Core First Bank & Trust;

Guy Cumpton, President, Ozark Pest Control;

Sheyvette Dinkens, Founder/President/Executive Director, Women Empowerment;

Joe Fazio, Assistant Vice President /Branch Manager Downtown Branches, US Bank;

Carleigh Frazier, Student, Washburn Rural High School;

Sean Frost, Director of Resource Development,United Way of Greater Topeka;

Rodger Fry, General Manager, Ramada Convention Center;

Jolene Gochenour, Director of Finance, HF Rubber;

Jessica Goubeaux, Commercial Banking Officer,UMB Bank;

Angela Haggard, Chief Financial Officer,Valeo Behavioral Health Care;

Jeremy Hall, Foundation Director,Brewster Place;

Lee Hendricks, Attorney/Partner,Stumbo Hanson LLP;

Sandra Hestand, Community Services Supervisor,Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library;

Brenda Holladay, Replenishment Specialist, Hill's Pet Nutrition;

Cathy Holmes, Manager, Internal Operations Professional Relations, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas;

Amanda Kiefer, Officer, Corporate Counsel, Director of Office of Minority & Women Inclusion, FHL Bank Topeka;

Catherine Klein, College & Career Internship Coordinator, Seaman High School;

Todd Lutz, Director, Managed Care Services, Stormont Vail HealthCare;

Tara Mays, KansasTransportation Initiative Liaison, Kansas Turnpike Authority;

Gena McGivern Hendrickson, Orthodontist,Hamilton & Wilson;

Joe Perry, Lieutenant, Property Crimes Commander,Topeka Police Department;

John Ratzenberger, Vice President of Development, Sheltered Living;

Keith Richards, Owner,Meridan Roofing;

Heath Robinson, Director, Division Operations,Westar Energy;

Lance Royer, Captain,Shawnee County Sheriff's Department;

Cory Schoffelman, Project Manager,Bartlett & West;

Jana Selley, Assistant Vice President, Investment Relationships,Security Benefit;

Nick Smith, Student, Hayden High School;

Michael Turner, Director of Operations, WIBW Channels;

Lonnie Walker, Jr., Marketing Coordinator, Family Service and Guidance Center;

Jannett Weins, Constituent Relationship Manager, Harvesters Community Food Network;

Alisha White, Student, Highland Park High School;

Brian White, Executive Director of HR & Operations,Auburn Washburn School District;

Andrew Wiechen, SeniorProject Manager/ Designer, Architect One.